Events

 

Star

THIS MONTH AT BETH ISRAEL JUDEA!

 

  • Monday, July 1: Office closed.
  • Thursday, July 4: Office closed for the holiday.
  • Friday, July 5:  Office is closed. However, we will be open for the BBQ Shabbat!
  • Friday, July 5: The evening begins at 6:30pm with a special service in the courtyard (weather permitting), with service prayers set to patriotic melodies led by Ariela & Jaime Morgenstern!  Service will be followed by our BBQ at 7:15pm. BIJ supplies the hamburgers, hot dogs, and fixin’s.  You bring a vegetarian appetizer, side dish, or a non-dairy dessert. Please RSVP!
  • Saturday, July 6:  Summer schedule – COMBINED TORAH STUDY & SHABBAT SERVICE 
  • Sunday, July 7, 9:15am:  St. Anthony’s Diner food preparation and serving.
  • Monday, July 8:  Office closed.
  • Wednesday, July 10, 1:00pm:  Mindfulness Meditation
  • Thursday, July 11, 7:00pm:  Executive Team
  • Friday, July 12:  Summer schedule – NO SERVICE AT BIJ this Evev Shabbat
  • Saturday, July 13, 8:45am: Summer schedule – NO TORAH STUDY this Shabbat
  • Saturday, July 13, 10:00am:  Shabbat Morning Service – Join us for a Shabbat service led this second Shabbat of the month by Or Shalom clergy.
  • Monday, July 15: Office is closed.
  • Wednesday, July 17, 1pm: Mindfulness Meditation
  • Thursday, July 18, Noon: Lunch & Learn at B’nai Emunah
  • Thursday, July 18, 1pm:  Following the Lunch & Learn, help make sandwiches & a bag lunch for the homeless (B’nai Emunah)
  • Friday, July 19, 7:30pm: Shabbat in the ‘Hood  (Location TBA)  Our traveling Shabbat service this evening goes to (TBA) for a chavurah-style service in the home of a congregation member.  Please bring a nosh, some fruit, or a dessert to share.
  • Saturday, July 20, 8:45am: Summer schedule – COMBINED TORAH STUDY & SHABBAT SERVICE
  • Monday, July 22:  Office closed.
  • Wednesday, July 24, 1pm: Mindfulness Meditation
  • Wednesday, July 24, 7:00pm: Book club (off-site)  Please see BIJ’s bulletin at the bottom of page 10 for more details.
  • Friday, July 26, 6:30pm: Or Shalom service at BIJ.  All are welcome.
  • Saturday, July 27, 8:45am:  Summer schedule – NO TORAH STUDY OR SERVICE this Shabbat
  • Sunday, July 28, 9:00am:  Volunteering at San Francisco Food Bank Children 4 and up are welcome with adults. This is a great time for the whole family to participate while the kids are on break from school. (RSVP is not necessary but you can contact Steve Roditti so we can look for you in the crowd.) 900 Pennsylvania Avenue, San Francisco, CA  94107.
  • Sunday, July 28, 10:30am: L’Door va’Door volunteer for critical building repair.
  • Monday, July 29: Office closed.