Events

 

Star

THIS MONTH AT BETH ISRAEL JUDEA!

 

  • Saturday, June 1, 8:45am: Torah Study Join us for bagels and coffee, as we study the Torah portion of the week.
  • Saturday, June 1, 10:00am: Bat Mitzvah!
  • Sunday, June 2, 10:30am: Door maintenance by our members.
  • Sunday, June 2, 1:30pm: Sisterhood’s Afternoon Tea supporting the luncheon for Jewish Home residents.
  • Monday, June 3:  Office closed.
  • Wednesday, June 5, 1:00pm:  Mindfulness Meditation
  • Thursday, June 6, 6:30pm:  Confirmation Class
  • Friday, June 7:  BBQ Shabbat!  The night begins at 6:30pm with a service in the courtyard (weather permitting), followed by our BBQ at 7:15pm. BIJ supplies the hamburgers, hot dogs, and fixin’s.  You bring a vegetarian appetizer, side dish, or a non-dairy dessert. Please RSVP!
  • Saturday, June 8, 8:45am: Torah Study Join us for bagels and coffee, as we study the Torah portion of the week.
  • Saturday, June 8, ~10:00am:  Shabbat Morning Service  Join us for a Shabbat service led this second Shabbat of the month by Or Shalom clergy.
  • Saturday, June 8, 7pm: Tikkun Leyl Shavuot – A Night of Learning, here at BIJ
  • Sunday, June 9, 9:30am: Shavuot Morning Service at Ner Tamid
  • Monday, June 10, 10:00am: Second day Shauvout Morning Service & Yizkor at B’nai Emunah (BIJ office is closed.)
  • Wednesday, June 12, 1pm: Mindfulness Meditation
  • Thursday, June 13, 6:30pm: Confirmation Class
  • Thursday, June 13, 6:30pm: Adult Hebrew Class
  • Friday, June 14, 7:30pm: Sacred Hebrew Chant & Drum  This joyful, contemplative service combines communal chanting and meditation.  Please bring an appetizer, some fruit, or a dessert to share.
  • Saturday, June 15, 8:45am: A Special Torah Study with guest teacher Rabbi Larry Englander.  Join us for bagels and coffee, as we study the Torah portion of the week.
  • Saturday, June 15, ~10:00am: Shabbat Morning Service Shabbat service led by Rabbi Danny Gottlieb.
  • Sunday, June 16, 11:00am: Sisterhood: The Women of BIJ meeting
  • Sunday, June 16, 1:00pm: Craft & Schmooze
  • Monday, June 17:  Office closed.
  • Wednesday, June 19, 1pm: Mindfulness Meditation
  • Thursday, June 20, NOON: Lunch & Learn at Beth Israel Judea!
  • Thursday, June 20, 7pm: Board of Trustees meeting
  • Friday, June 21, 7:30pm: Shabbat in the ‘Hood Our traveling Shabbat service this evening goes to the Sunset by Stern Grove  for a chavurah-style service in the home of a congregation member.
  • Saturday, June 22, 8:45am: Torah Study Join us for bagels and coffee, as we study the Torah portion of the week.
  • Saturday, June 22, ~10:00am: Shabbat Morning Service Join us for a warm and intimate service, filled with music and learning, led by Rabbi Gottlieb and BIJ members.
  • Saturday, June 22, 5pm:  BIJ/B’nai Emunah Havdalah Program at the Isaacs in Pacifica
  • Sunday, June 23, 9:30am:BIJ Annual board Meeting/Brunch honoring Ricki Weintraub
  • Monday, June 24: Office closed.
  • Wednesday, June 26, 1pm: Mindfulness Meditation
  • Friday, June 28, 6:30pm: Friday Night Feast A free, catered Shabbat dinner sponsored by Sisterhood – The Women of BIJ. After tableside blessings and the meal, guest speaker Bruce Bierman will present the Joy of Yiddish Dance.  Dancing is optional, but you are welcome to try out some new moves!  Great event for new guests!
  • Saturday, June 29, 8:45am: Torah Study Join us for bagels and coffee, as we study the Torah portion of the week.
  • Saturday, June 29, ~10:00am: Shabbat Morning Service Lay-led Shabbat service.
  • Sunday, June 30, 9:00am: Volunteering at San Francisco Food Bank Children 4 and up are welcome with adults. This is a great time for the whole family to participate while the kids are on break from school. (RSVP is not necessary but you can contact Lori Ganz (415) 606-8727 or ljganz@yahoo.com so we can look for you in the crowd.)